11 sixes, 11 fours hit an unbeaten 141 runs, now got a place in the New Zealand Test team, England’s evening is about to come!

New Zealand Test squad announced for England Test series

Image Credit source: INSTAGRAM

England vs New Zealand: New Zealand team announced for three-match Test series against England, three players got chance in Test team for the first time, first match will be played at Lord’s from June 2

New Zealand for three-Test series against England (England vs New Zealand) has announced its team. captain in test team Kane Williamson (Kane Williamson) Has returned, who was away from international cricket for a long time due to injury. Apart from this, spinner Ejaz Patel, who took all 10 wickets in an innings of a Test match. (Ajaz Patel) He has also been included in the 20-member team. Patel took 10 for 119 in the first innings of the second Test against India in Mumbai in December last year. In this way he joined the elite club of Jim Laker of England and Anil Kumble of India. The team includes off-spin all-rounder Michael Bracewell, wicket-keeper batsman Cam Fletcher and fast bowler Blair Tickner, who has been selected in the New Zealand team for the first time.

Let us tell you that Michael Bracewell is known for his stormy batting. This Wellington cricketer came into the limelight when he scored an unbeaten 141 runs in the Super Smash T20 tournament and gave victory to his team. Bracewell scored an unbeaten 141 runs in 65 balls against Central Districts which included 11 sixes and 11 fours. Bracewell got a chance in 3 ODIs after this but he could score only 4 runs. But in view of the talent of this player, the New Zealand selectors have given him a chance to tour England.

13 out of 15 players who won the world championship got a chance

Players playing in the Indian Premier League will not be able to join the New Zealand team initially, so New Zealand has announced a 20-man team. These players will not be able to play in the practice matches. The number of players will be reduced to 15 before the first Test at Lord’s starting June 2. In this team, 13 players have been selected from 15 players who participated in the two-Test series against England before the World Test Championship last year. Batsman Ross Taylor and wicketkeeper BJ Watling, who were included in that team, had recently retired. Captain Kane Williamson will also join the team again at the end of the IPL. He played the first Test against India last year, but could not play any Test match after that due to an elbow injury.

New Zealand’s Test Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Will Young, Tom Latham, Hamish Rutherford, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Darryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Rachin Ravindra, Cam Fletcher, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Tim Southee , Neil Wagner, Ejaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy, Trent Boult.