13 players who hit the most sixes in IPL every year

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a tournament in which both teams and players want to send the ball across the boundary line. There are players in every team who are adept at hitting sixes. The performance of these players makes a huge difference to the franchises.

Hitting sixes can change the game very quickly, but be aware that hitting sixes always requires skill, as the slightest mistake can result in the ball going straight into the fielders’ hands. So far a total of 13 IPL seasons have been played and the 14th one is about to start after a few days. In such a situation, today we will tell you about the players who hit the most sixes in all the editions of IPL.

These players have hit the most sixes in all seasons

1. Sanath Jayasuriya (2008)

Former Sri Lankan cricketer Sanath Jayasuriya was one of the big names of IPL 2008 and used to bat in the top order along with Sachin Tendulkar. these two players Mumbai Indians Let us tell you that Jayasuriya hit 31 sixes in the 2008 season which was the most in the first edition and he also scored a century and two half-centuries in his 14 innings played in the season. Sanath scored a total of 518 runs at an average of 43.16.