15 interesting records of 15 seasons of IPL, which you would not know. ipl 2023 interesting 16 records in history of league suresh raina virat kohli karn sharma

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League is going to start from 31st March. Many such interesting records have been made in the last 15 seasons, knowing that you will also be surprised.

15 big records of 15 seasons of Indian Premier League

New Delhi. The 16th season of the world’s biggest T20 league IPL is going to start from today i.e. 31st March. With 8 teams in the year 2008 Indian Premier League was started. Today after 16 years, there are 10 teams in it and even today there is the same eagerness and enthusiasm among the fans about this league which was there in the first season. For a long time of 15 years, fans have seen everything in this league, controversies, records, big wins, embarrassing defeats. There are some records in this league which are very interesting and hardly you would know these records.

The beauty of IPL is that a lot changes here with every season. Some new players make their mark, some veterans retire and become coaches. Some teams change. In such a situation, records are also made and broken. Know some such records of Indian Premier League

read this also –IPL 2023: Special arrangements for the safety of Team India players, players will wear this device

15 interesting records of 15 seasons

From the first season of IPL till now many big records have been made in this league. Some of these are selected such records about which people do not know much. Read some such records here

  • Brendon McCullum played an unbeaten 158 in the very first match of KKR in the year 2008. After this, no player from KKR has been able to score a century in IPL.
  • Shikhar Dhawan is the only player in the history of IPL to score two consecutive centuries.
  • Rohit Sharma, who won five titles to Mumbai Indians, took the first and only hat-trick of his career against this team. In the year 2008, he scored a century against Mumbai while playing for Deccan Chargers.
  • On 23 April 2013, RCB scored 253/5 against Pune which was the highest score. Four years later, on this day in 2017, the team made the lowest score of IPL when it was all out for 49 against KKR.
  • On May 6, 2011, in the match against Punjab Kings in Bengaluru, Gayle scored a century while S Aravind took four wickets. Exactly four years later, this happened again on this date when Gayle scored a century and S Aravind took four wickets in RCB’s match played in Bengaluru.
  • Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian player to win the Orange Cap. Sachin won this cap in 2010 while playing for Mumbai Indians.
  • Mustafizur Rahman is the only foreign player to have received the Emerging Player Award for 16 years so far. He received this award in the year 2016.
  • Shane Watson scored a century against Chennai Super Kings in the year 2013 while playing for Rajasthan Royals. Five years later, in the year 2018, he scored a century against Rajasthan Royals while playing for Chennai Super Kings.
  • There have been only two such bowlers in the tournament who got a wicket on the first ball of the season. In the year 2010, Chaminda Vaas, who played for Deccan Chargers, dismissed KKR’s Manoj Tiwary on the very first ball of the first match. And in the year 2013, Brett Lee dismissed Unmukt Chand.
  • Suresh Raina is the only player who has scored 98, 99 and 100 runs in IPL.
  • Australia’s wicket-keeper batsman Adam Gilchrist has bowled 1 ball and taken only one wicket in this tournament. In the year 2013, he dismissed Harbhajan Singh.
  • Among the players who have played T20 for India, only Dinesh Mongia is the only player who has not played in IPL.
  • Virat Kohli is the only player in the league who has played for only one team in all the seasons of IPL. From the year 2008 till now, he has been playing for RCB only.
  • Only three players have won the Most Valuable Player Award from India. Sachin Tendulkar received this award in the year 2010, Virat Kohli in 2016 and Harshal Patel in 2021.
  • There are only seven such players who played in every season of IPL, who will play in IPL 2023. These players include the names of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan and Wriddhiman Saha.
  • Karn Sharma was a part of three different champion teams in three consecutive years. He was a part of Hyderabad in the year 2016, Mumbai Indians in 2017 and Chennai Super Kings in 2018.

read this also – IPL 2023: 3 players to whom RCB gave 29.5 crores, will not play the first match, got a big shock