1500 low-floor electric buses will take people for a walk in Delhi! Delhi will be pollution free

Delhi Government has launched 1500 new low-floor electric buses in the state which have joined the transport fleet of Delhi. This has been announced in an official announcement. The Delhi Transport Corporation has asked several agencies to set up Electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations where buses can be charged and batteries can be swapped. All these arrangements will be made under the Delhi EV Policy 2020.

The state government has also given approval to run 75 interstate buses. In these, buses will run on 11 routes which will go from Delhi to 5 states. The board of DTC has decided that the remuneration of women who are taking training for the post of drivers with HMV driving license has been increased from Rs.6 thousand to Rs.12 thousand. The statement said that if a woman wants to work in the post of bus driver, then there is a relaxation of 3 years in the requirement of HMV driving license.

The 10 places that DTC has selected for charging stations include Ambedkar Nagar Depot, Jal Vihar Terminal, Dilshad Garden Terminal, Karawal Nagar Terminal, Shadipur Depot, Mayapuri Depot, Bindpur Terminal, East Vinod Nagar, Punjabi Bagh and Rohini Depot-I. Huh. Delhi Transco Limited has identified four service providers for setting up stations for charging/battery swapping at these locations. For the interstate, the government has announced to run 75 buses in which 38 buses will be non AC and 37 buses will be AC.

These buses will run on 11 routes which will include the states of Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab (including Chandigarh). Routes include Delhi-Rishikesh, Delhi-Haridwar, Delhi-Dehradun, Delhi-Haldwani, Delhi-Agra, Delhi-Bareilly, Delhi-Lucknow, Delhi-Jaipur, Delhi-Chandigarh, Delhi-Panipat, and Delhi-Patiala.