After 6 years in Team India, this player got a chance

Team India To make a place in the players, along with hard work, luck is also necessary. In the country of 140 crores, every second person dreams of making a place in the Indian cricket team. But only a select few players wear Team India jersey on the strength of their talent, patience and luck. At the same time, there are hundreds of players who do not get a chance to show their talent in international cricket.

Got a place in Team India after 6 years

In the recently concluded ODI series of India and South Africa, a player got a chance to play in Team India in limited overs format after 6 years. But now that player’s name is not there in the squad released for the India vs West Indies series. We are talking about Jayant Yadav. Jayant Yadav was included as a replacement for Washington Sundar during the South Africa tour. Actually, after Sundar was corona positive, he was thrown out of Team India.

Out of Team India after playing 1 match


Jayant Yadav played only 1 match on South Africa tour. Although spin bowler Jayant did not get a single wicket in this match, he bowled very economical in his quota of 10 overs and kept the pressure on the South African batsmen. Now in the India vs West Indies (IND vs WI) series, Jayant Yadav has been shown the way out of the team.

International career of Jayant Yadav

Jayant Yadav trend on social media

32-year-old Jayant Yadav made his debut in Team India in the year 2016. With the bat as well as the ball, Jayant can prove to be useful for the team. He has played 5 Test matches and 2 ODIs in his career so far. Jayant’s performance in the Test match has been excellent. He has taken 16 wickets in 10 innings of 5 test matches. He also has a century to his name in Test matches.

Team India for IND vs WI Series

rohit sharma-virat kohli

With this, let us tell you that the West Indies team’s tour of India is going to start from February 6. 3-3 matches ODI And on 26 January, the BCCI has announced the teams for the T20 series. Regular captain of Team India in limited overs in this series Rohit Sharma Coming back from injury. Along with this, some new faces have also been given a chance by the selectors.

ODI team Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar , Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Famous Krishna and Avesh Khan.

T20 team – Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan.