Bank Strike: Employees of government banks can go on strike on this day, get their work done immediately

Bank employees will go on strike demanding 5 days work and pension.

Around 7 lakh workers across the country will join the strike. The demands include amendments in the pension scheme for pensioners and abolition of the National Pension Scheme and restoration of the old pension scheme for all bank employees.

Employees of public sector banks on June 27 strike ,Bank Strike) is warned to go. Giving this information, the employees’ unions said that their main demands include 5 working days in a week and pension (Pension) includes the resolution of related issues. United Forum of Bank Unions (UFBU), a joint body of nine bank unions including All India Bank Officers’ Confederation (AIBOC), All India Bank Employees Association (AIBEA) and National Organization of Bank Workers (NOBW) decided to go on strike.

AIBEA general secretary CH Venkatachalam said after the UFBU meeting that their demands include amendments to the pension scheme for all pensioners and abolition of the National Pension Scheme and restoration of the old pension scheme for all bank employees.

Banks will remain closed for 8 days in the month of June

In the month of June, all the government and private banks of the country will remain closed for 8 days. These bank holidays include 6 weekly off while two days holidays will be closed on the occasion of regional festivals. Let us tell you that the Reserve Bank of India decides both policies and holidays for all the banks in the country.

Banks will remain closed on what days

In June 2022, all the banks in the country will be closed on 5th, 12th, 19th and 26th of June due to Sundays. Whereas on June 11 and 25, all the banks in the country will remain closed due to the second and fourth Saturdays of the month. Apart from this, banks will remain closed in Shimla on June 2 on the occasion of Maharana Pratap Jayanti. Apart from this, banks in Mizoram, Bhubaneswar, Jammu and Kashmir will remain closed on June 15 on the occasion of YMA Day, Guru Hargobind Jayanti and Raja Sankranti. However, banks in Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Chandigarh, Jaipur, Raipur, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Tripura will remain closed for only 6 days.

Bank Holidays in June, 2022 are as follows

June 2, Maharana Pratap Jayanti (Shimla)

June 5, Sunday

June 11, second Saturday

June 12, Sunday

June 15, YMA Day, Guru Hargobind Jayanti, Raj Sankranti (Mizoram, Bhubaneshwar, Jammu and Kashmir)

June 19, Sunday

June 25, Fourth Saturday

June 26, Sunday

read this also

All these important works will be completed even on holidays

Let us tell you that even on the day the banks are closed, you can do many of your important work. Actually, all the online services of banks work throughout the month and during this time you can complete all your work through online medium. Only bank branches are closed on bank holidays, while bank ATMs, cash deposit machines, passbook printing machines remain operational. Apart from this, mobile banking and net banking services of all banks are also fully active on bank holidays. So, with the help of mobile banking and net banking, you can handle all the important tasks like fund transfer.