BCCI appoints members of junior selection committee

The BCCI on Friday announced the appointment of the Junior Selection Committee. Many names have been included in this committee. Sharath Sreedharan (Sharath Sridharan) has been entrusted with a special responsibility. Along with this, many names have also been appointed on different posts. After the appointment of the selection committee, who has been given the responsibility of which post, we are also going to tell you through this report.

BCCI announces posts of junior selection committee members

The board has handed over the command of chairman of selectors to Sharath. In this regard (BCCI) said that, ‘The former captain of Tamil Nadu will chair the committee. On the other hand, Pathik Patel (West Zone), Ranadeb Bose (East Zone), Kishan Mohan (North Zone) and Harvinder Singh Sodhi (Central Zone) have been appointed as Zoomier Selection Committee.

Talking about former Tamil Nadu captain Sharath Sridharan, he has played 100 Ranji Trophy matches for this team. He is the first cricketer to make such a record. In his domestic career spanning 15 years, he has scored 8700 runs in 139 first-class matches at an average of 51.17 with the help of 27 centuries and 42 half-centuries.

Sharath appointed as Ashish Kapoor

photo 2021 09 17 16 43 40

Sharath, a former Tamil Nadu lad, has also played 100 more List A matches. In this he has scored more than 3000 runs. The special thing is that, he has also been the match referee of BCCI. It is also believed that, it is believed that due to playing in the era of Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman and Sourav Ganguly, he never got a chance to make a place in the Test team.

For a long time, his name of Sharath was in discussions for this post. Before the Under-19 World Cup, the BCCI wanted to fill the posts related to the Junior National Selection Committee. For your information, let us tell you that Ashish Kapoor was earlier appointed as the President of Tamil Nadu Committee. But, his term ended this year.


Related Articles