Big announcement before WTC, will be inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

World Test Championship Before the final match of the WTC, the world body of cricket has announced a special edition of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Hall of Fame on Thursday. According to which 10 legends of five eras will be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. Recently a new update has come out regarding this. In such a situation, which 10 veterans will be included in this list. Know through this report…

Hall of Fame will include 10 players from 5 eras

With the inclusion of 10 more veterans in the ICC Hall of Fame, the number of cricketers already included in this honorable list will increase to 103. The ICC has taken this decision even before the final match of the World Test Championship to be held at The Ageas Bowl Stadium in Southampton.

According to the latest information, 10 great cricketers will be given place in this list, who have played a special role in this world. At present, there are a total of 93 cricketers in this list. It is being told that in the new 10 players joining, 2-2 players from each era will be included.

Geoff Allerdis gave information

photo 2021 06 10 14 40 28

Giving information about this recently, ICC Acting Chief Executive Geoff Allardice said in a press release that, “Ahead of the World Test Championship final in Southampton, 10 legendary cricketers have been inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. It is an honor for us to announce

For your information, let us tell you that in this special edition, two players from 5 eras will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. Which includes the early cricket era (before 1918), the era of World War Two (1918–1945), the post-war era (1946–1970), the ODI era (1971–1995) and the modern era (1996–2016).

This time Dhoni can be part of this list from India’s side

photo 2021 06 10 14 38 14

At present, which cricketers will be included in the 10 players, full information will be given through the ICC digital media channel on June 13. Talk about the ICC Hall of Fame, it was started in the year 2009. The names of Indian players Bishan Singh Bedi, Kapil Dev and Sunil Gavaskar were included in the first list.

Anil Kumble in 2015, Rahul Dravid in 2018 and Sachin Tendulkar in 2019 received this honor. Talking about the modern era, such speculations are being made that Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s name can be listed on behalf of Team India.

Related Articles