CWG 2022 Live Score: India’s punch will ensure medal today

04 Aug 2022 01:24 PM (IST)

TT and badminton players will also be in action

From today, India’s badminton and table tennis players will start their singles competitions. At the same time, Bhavina Patel will once again be seen in action in Para Table Tennis. Dipika Pallikal, Joshna Chinaappa and Saurav Ghoshal will also be seen in action in Squash today.

04 Aug 2022 10:42 AM (IST)

PM Modi congratulates Tejaswin Shankar

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Tejaswin Shankar for creating history by winning the country’s first ever medal in the high jump event at the Commonwealth Games.

04 Aug 2022 10:23 AM (IST)

President congratulates the medalists of India

President Draupadi Murmu on Thursday congratulated judoka Tulika Mann, weightlifter Gurdeep Singh and squash player Saurav Ghoshal for winning medals and making India proud at the ongoing Commonwealth Games in Birmingham.

04 Aug 2022 09:33 AM (IST)

India’s schedule for CWG 2022 today

Athletics and Para Athletics:

Women’s Hammer Throw: Qualifying Round – Sarita Singh, M Bala – 2.30 pm

Women’s 200m: Round One – Heat Two – Hima Das – 3.30 pm

Men’s Long Jump Final: Mohammad Anees Yahia, Murali Sreeshankar – 12.12 pm (Friday)


48 to 51 kg flyweight: Quarterfinal 2 – Amit Panghal – 4.45 pm

57 to 60 kg Lightweight: Quarterfinal 2 – Jasmine Lamboria – 6.15 pm

92kg Super Heavyweight: Quarterfinal 1 – Sagar Ahlawat – 8 PM

63.5 to 67 kg Welterweight: Quarterfinal 3 – Rohit Tokas – 12.30 pm (Thursday)

Rhythmic Gymnastics:

Individual Qualification Sub Division 1 – Balveen Kaur – From 4.30 PM


Men’s Pool B: India vs Wales – 6.30 pm

Lawn Balls:

Men’s Singles – Mridul Borgohain – 4 PM


Women’s Doubles Round of 32: Sunaina Sara Kuruvilla and Anahata Singh – 5.30 pm

Men’s Doubles Round of 32: Velavan Senthilkumar and Abhay Singh – 6 PM

Mixed Doubles Round of 16: Dipika Pallikal Karthik and Saurav Ghoshal – 7 PM

Mixed Doubles Round of 16: Joshna Chinappa and Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu – 11 PM

Women’s Doubles Round of 16: Joshna Chinappa and Dipika Pallikal Karthik: 12.20 pm (Friday)

Table Tennis:

Mixed Doubles Round of 64: Sanil Shetty and Reeth Tennyson – 8.30 pm

Mixed Doubles Round of 32: G Sathiyan and Manika Batra – 8.30 pm

Mixed Doubles Round of 32: Achanta Sharath Kamal and Shreeja Akula – 8.30 pm

Women’s Singles Round of 32: Sreeja Akula / Manika Batra – 8.30 pm

Men’s Doubles Round of 32: Harmeet Desai and Sanil Shetty – 8.30 pm

Men’s Doubles Round of 32 – Sharath Kamal and G Sathiyan – 8.30 pm