DC vs SRH IPL Match Result: David Warner’s revenge against Hyderabad is complete, Delhi won the victory with a fiery innings

Rovman Powell and David Warner shared an unbeaten partnership of 122 runs for the fourth wicket.

Image Credit source: BCCI

DC vs SRH IPL 2022: With this big win, Delhi has secured the fifth place in the points table, while Sunrisers Hyderabad has slipped to the sixth place.

David Warner (David Warner) Continuing its stellar performance in IPL 2022, the old team Sunrisers Hyderabad has equalized the behavior of the previous season. Delhi Capitals on the back of Warner’s brilliant 92 runs (Delhi Capitals) beat Hyderabad by 21 runs. In this season, Warner, who returned to the new team or say his first team, fiercely washed the team, which he had made champion 6 seasons ago. Apart from Warner, Rovman Powell also kept the momentum of the last few matches, beating the Hyderabad bowlers a lot. Sunrisers Hyderabad (Sunrisers Hyderabad) Nicholas Pooran and Aidan Markram once again played strong innings from the side, but due to lack of support from the rest of the batsmen, the team could not reach the target. In this way, Delhi registered its fifth win in the season, while Hyderabad got its third consecutive defeat.

After beating Delhi’s batsmen, Hyderabad had a difficult target of 208 runs and in such a situation, the team needed a quick start, but it could not be done. Young opener Abhishek Sharma (7), who was batting consistently for the team, failed this time and was dismissed in the second over. Captain Kane Williamson (4) failed once again and returned to the pavilion in the fifth over. Hyderabad had high hopes from Rahul Tripathi (22) and started well but could not last long. Till the seventh over, only 37 runs were scored and 3 wickets had fallen.

Markram and Pooran’s attempts fail

In such a situation, Aidan Markram and Nicholas Pooran took over the innings. Like many previous matches this season, both of them scored fast runs for the team along with recovering the innings, especially Markram targeted Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur. There was a partnership of 60 runs in just 35 balls between the two and only then Markram (42 runs, 25 balls) was out. From here the whole burden came on Puran. Recently, Pooran, who was appointed the new ODI and T20 captain of the West Indies, started batting quickly, but wickets kept falling from the other side. Pooran (62 runs, 34 balls) scored a blistering half-century in the second consecutive match, but it proved to be insufficient. The defeat was confirmed with his wicket in the 18th over. Hyderabad scored 186 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets. For Delhi, Khaleel Ahmed (3/30) and Shardul Thakur (2/44) were the most successful.

Delhi’s blazing batting

Earlier, David Warner thrashed his old team and played a brilliant innings of 92 not out and took the team to a big score of 207 runs. His powerful companion in this work was played by Rovman Powell. West Indies’ swashbuckling batsman scored an unbeaten 67 runs while raining sixes and fours. Apart from them, captain Rishabh Pant also tried to get runs fast, but could not play long innings. The team entered this match without its star opener Prithvi Shaw, who was out due to injury.

Mandeep Singh, who came in place of Shaw, again disappointed and was dismissed without opening the account at the hands of Bhuvneshwar Kumar on the fifth ball of the innings. In the fifth over, Mitchell Marsh was returned by Shaun Abbott with a return catch on his own ball. After this 23 runs were scored in the ninth over and the wicket of captain Rishabh Pant also fell. Pant, playing his first match of the season, hit leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal for three consecutive sixes and a four, but lost his wicket on the last ball.

Warner’s fourth fifty, Powell also shines

From here, Warner along with Powell carried forward the innings. The Australian legend scored his fourth half-century of the season in just 34 balls. The two shared an unbroken partnership for the fourth wicket and added 122 runs, in which 70 runs were scored in the last five overs. Warner played an unbeaten 92 runs in just 58 balls, hitting 12 fours and three sixes in his innings. At the same time, Powell scored an unbeaten 67 off 35 balls. On the basis of which Delhi made its highest score of this season.

read this also

Umran’s record breaking speed

In this match, SRH fast bowler Umran Malik broke all the speed records in IPL 2022. Umran exceeded his previous record of 154 kmph thrice in this match and made the record for the fastest ball of the season with a speed of 157 kmph in the last over. With this, he became the fastest Indian bowler to bowl in IPL history. Although 52 runs were also scored in his 4 overs and no wicket was also found, but with his speed, he made the hearts of Indian fans happy.