Delhi bowled first after winning the toss ..

Ipl 2021 (IPL 2021) The 29th match is being played between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings (PBKS vs DC) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Winning this match will be very important for both teams. But, it will not be easy for Punjab to beat the rhythm in which Delhi is running. Because of the health problem, captain Ker Rahul is also not present in this match. But Punjab is full of confidence with the last victory. Toss has been done between the two teams before the match. Rishabh Pant, captain of Delhi Capitals, has decided to bowl first.

DC decides to bowl Toss win

This is the second time in IPL 2021 when Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are facing each other. In such a situation, both teams will be seen giving tough competition to each other. So Punjab will definitely want to take its revenge from Delhi. Before the start of the match, the captains of both teams came to the ground for the toss process. Here in the presence of both hosts, the coin was tossed for the toss and its favor was towards Delhi. In such a situation, Delhi captain Rishabh Pant has decided to bowl first after winning the toss.

Both teams will have to register a win to win

WhatsApp Image 2021 05 02 at 11.46.05 AM

So far in the IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals (DC) have played a total of 7 matches and 5 of them have won the match and are in second place in the points table. The team is consistently showing great performances. However, the team has also suffered defeat in 2 matches of this season. In the last match, the team returned to the season by defeating Kolkata. In such a situation, you will want to keep this victory intact. At present, Delhi Capitals are performing tremendously with both ball and bat.

Along with this, talking about the team of Punjab Kings (PBKS), so far KL Rahul’s team has played a total of 7 matches this season and has won only three matches. While 4 matches have been lost. The major reason behind this has been the batting of the middle order of the team. Which is seen to flop in every match. In this season, Delhi and Punjab have faced each other in a match. Which Delhi won by 6 wickets. In such a way, Punjab will definitely try to avenge its defeat from Delhi.

Such is the possible playing of both teams 11

WhatsApp Image 2021 05 02 at 11.46.42 AM

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmeyer, Akshar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan.

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (c), Prabhasimran Singh (wk), Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, David Malan, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami.

Related Articles