Delhi Capitals won by 7 wickets

29th match of IPL 2021 Punjab kings And Delhi Capitals (DC) played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. In this match played on the ground of Ahmedabad, Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose fielding. Where, batting first, achieved the target of 167 runs. In response, the Delhi team achieved the target by 3 wickets and registered a big win by 7 wickets.

DC decided to field after winning the toss

Delhi Capitals (DC) more Punjab kings In the match played between Punjab, the team from Punjab was succeeded by Mayank Agarwal in place of KL Rahul, because Rahul is currently hospitalized. After winning the toss in this match, Rishabh Pant decided to field and invited Punjab to bat.

In the match, Rishabh Pant came down with the playing eleven. On the other hand, Punjab team gave David Malan an opportunity to make a debut for Punjab in place of Nicholas Pooran.

Punjab gave a target of 167 runs


After losing the toss, the Punjab Kings team Prabhasimran Singh and Mayank Agarwal came out to bat first. Whereas, Rabada took two crucial wickets in the power play as Prabhasimran Singh and Chris Gayle. Prabhasimran Singh and Chris Gayle were dismissed on a score of 13, 13 respectively. But Mayank Agarwal stayed on the other end.

Playing his debut match for Punjab, David Malan was dismissed for 23 runs off 23 balls. Deepak Hooda 1, Shah Rukh Khan 4, Chris Jordan were out for 2 runs. Deepak Hooda and Mayank Agarwal While at the crease, Hooda was run out for just 1 run due to lack of coordination, as both Agarwal and Hooda reached the same end.

Wickets kept falling from one end, but Mayank Agarwal remained on the pitch at the other end and returned unbeaten on 99 and missed a century. The Punjab team reached a score of 166-6. Kagiso Rabada took 3 wickets, Avesh Khan and Akshar Patel took 1-1 wickets.

Delhi Capitals won the match by 7 wickets


Chasing a target of 167 runs, the Delhi Capitals team got off to a good start. The opening pair of Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw put the scoreboard forward brilliantly, scoring a brilliant 63-run partnership for the first wicket. Then Harpreet Brar, the hero of the previous match, broke this partnership and scored 39 runs off 22 balls.

This was followed by a 48-run partnership between Steve Smith and Shikhar Dhawan, and Riley Meredith broke the partnership and showed Smith the way to the pavilion for 24 off 22 balls. Then Rishabh Pant, who came on the field, also became the victim of Chris Jordan by scoring 14 off 11 balls. Then Shimron Hetmyer came in and scored a winning run of 16 off 4 balls and Shikhar Dhawan at the other end remained at the crease till the end and returned with an unbeaten 69.

From Punjab, Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith, Harpreet Brar took 1-1 wickets. With this win, the Delhi Capitals have reached number-1 in the points table.

See full scorecard here


Capture 27

Related Articles