Easily read deleted messages in WhatsApp, just turn on this setting

WhatsApp had added a feature on the platform some time ago, in which the user sending the message can delete the sent message for both the parties. Understand in simple language, if you send a message to someone on WhatsApp and after sending it you want to delete it, now you will get two options. If you press and hold on that message, you can either delete that message only for yourself or delete it for both you and the person in front. The second option is named ‘Delete for everyone’, which removes the message from the receiver’s chat as well. Now when it comes to whether you can read deleted messages later by the sender, the answer is yes, you can read deleted messages on WhatsApp.

If a message comes on your WhatsApp and that message is deleted before or after you read it, then you do not need to be disappointed, because you can read that deleted message back. For this, you have to turn on a special setting on your Android phone. We are telling you how to easily turn on this setting in a few steps. Keep in mind that these settings are only available on Android phones.

If you have any Android phone, then it will be easy for you to read the messages deleted by the sender on WhatsApp. All you need to do is turn on a setting called ‘Notification History’. However, keep in mind that this setting will only work for WhatsApp when the Notification setting of your WhatsApp is turned on.

How to read deleted WhatsApp messages?

How to read deleted WhatsApp messages?

  • first of all your phone Settings got into.
  • now ‘Apps & NotificationsTap on the option.
  • Here ‘NotificationsTap on the option.
  • now ‘Notification History‘ Go inside the option and turn on this setting.

The Notification History feature records all the notifications on your phone as well as WhatsApp. In this case, if someone sends you a message and that message appears in the notification on your phone, then that message will be recorded. After this, even if the sender deletes that message, you can still read that message inside the notification history option.

Here you have to keep in mind that the notification only records the test details. If a photo, video or file has been sent to you and later deleted, you will not be able to see it in the Notification History. Also, if your chat box is open and the message you received is not recorded in the notification, you will not be able to see that message in the history.

Finally, also note that Notifications History only records notifications that came within 24 hours, so you won’t see messages deleted before this time limit here.<!–

–>