England Cricket Board announced 17-member team

The England and Wales Cricket Board on Wednesday announced England’s 17-man squad for the upcoming Test series. to the hosts Indian Cricket Team To play a 5-match Test series from August 4. For which everyone is very excited. This is a top-class team in England, as it has all the big players, but Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes are not part of the team due to fitness reasons.

Woakes-Archer not in the 17-man squad

A 5-match Test series is going to be played between England and India from 4 August. The England and Wales Cricket Board has now announced the team for the first two Test matches. Most of the experienced players are present in this squad. But Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes are not included in the team, because they are not fully fit. However, if he becomes fit after the first two Tests, he can represent the English team in the subsequent matches. Olly Robinson, Ben Stokes and Jonny Bairstow have also returned. At the same time, Haseeb Hameed has returned to the team after 4 years.

England team will come with the best

team captaincy Joe Root is in the hands of. Some time ago Root said in a statement that if England want to win the Test series, they will have to take the field with their best players. Now looking at this team, it seems that the English team is preparing to win the series. Let us tell you, at present, a 3-day practice match is being played between the Indian team and the County Select XI.

See here England and India squads

England cricket team: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Olly Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes and Mark Wood.

Team India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agrawal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), R.K. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha.


Related Articles