Former Indian after 2 players were not selected in Team India

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Thursday announced the 20-member Team India for the tour of Sri Lanka. Young players have been included in this team in the absence of experienced players, which includes the names of 6 uncapped players. But after the appearance of this team, some such names were not seen, which was quite surprising to see. The names of Jaydev Unadkat and Rahul Teotia were included in this. Former Indian player now Deep Das Gupta Has reacted to not choosing these two players.

Unadkat and Teotia should have also been part of the team

Team India in July Sri Lanka To go on tour to play 3-3 match ODI and T20I series with The BCCI has also announced the team for this tour on Thursday. But not seeing the names of experienced fast bowlers Jaydev Unadkat and Rahul Teotia in this team, former India player Deep Das Gupta has commented. He said on his YouTube channel,

“I think the selection has become easier during this pandemic. There are only six matches, three ODIs and three T20s. You have picked 20-25 players and have picked five net bowlers. You could have added a few more players. What has he done wrong? Jaydev Unadkat and Rahul Teotia, who were part of the team in the last series, should have also been part of the team. It wouldn’t have made a difference if there were 27 players instead of 25.”

Deep Das Gupta is very worried about Unadkat

captain of saurashtra Jaydev Unakdut Deep Das Gupta is very upset about this. He says that there is no doubt that the 20 players selected were in the race, but he feels bad for Jaydev Unadkat. Deep Das Gupta added,

“I have nothing to say about the team selection. The 20 players who were in the race are no surprise. I love Unadkat because he is very hardworking and passionate. He bowls 20-25 not only in IPL but in Ranji Trophy, is very hardworking and a great player. Like I said earlier, if you are taking 25 players, you could have taken 26, there is no difference in that.”

Here’s a look at Team India selected for Sri Lanka tour

Team India

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, R Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gautam, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Chetan Sakaria.

Net Bowlers: Ishaan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore and Simarjit Singh.

Related Articles