Full lunar eclipse going to happen on Sunday 15th May, watch this unique astronomical event ‘Blood Moon’ live

On the weekend, the moon is going to be completely dark. During this, a big astronomical event is going to be seen, which will be seen after a long time. The first total lunar eclipse of 2022 is going to happen from Sunday night to Monday morning. This eclipse will be visible in South and North America, Antarctica, Europe, Africa and East Pacific. A total lunar eclipse is sometimes called a blood moon because it looks dark red at the peak of the eclipse. However, it will not be seen in India.

A lunar eclipse occurs when the sun, the earth and the moon come in a straight line. In this situation, the moon has to pass through the shadow of the earth. During a total lunar eclipse, the moon moves into the darkest part of the Earth’s shadow called the umbra.

This eclipse will not be visible in India. Interested people can watch its livestream on NASA. Its timing will be from May 15 at 11 PM ET to May 16 at 12 PM ET. According to Indian time, it will be 8.33 am on Monday. The space agency will show its live stream and experts will also comment on its progress.

The eclipse will last for more than five hours. It will start at 9.32pm ET (Monday 7:02am IST) on Sunday and end at 2:50am EDT (Monday 12:20pm IST) on Monday.

The eclipse will show a blood moon in moments of fullness, ranging in color from bright orange to deep red brick. Even in December 1992, the moon was completely out of sight during the eclipse. This eclipse occurred shortly after Mount Pinatubo erupted in the Philippines. The Moon’s shadow, which is in the 4 (bright) to 0 (dark) range, is measured using the Danjon scale.

<!–

–>