GT vs MI: Gift given to Sachin Tendulkar, now Rohit Sharma has a chance, Mumbai will give ‘anniversary’ gift? , GT vs MI Match Mumbai Indians 1st IPL title 10th Anniversary on this day

Mumbai Indians won the title for the first time on 26 May itself.

New Delhi: Exactly a month ago at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians There was a collision. Gujarat got an easy victory in that match played on 25th April. Then hardly anyone would have thought that this same Mumbai would be one step away from the final after a month. These two teams will clash again on this ground on Friday and Rohit Sharma will have a chance to give anniversary gift to himself and Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, made it to the second qualifier by defeating Lucknow Super Giants in the eliminator match on Wednesday itself. This victory was very important for Mumbai. Along with this, it was also special for former Mumbai captain and great batsman Sachin Tendulkar. It was Sachin’s wedding anniversary on May 24 and he called it the best gift of his anniversary.

Read this also: What happened overnight after Mumbai’s win over Lucknow?

very special day for mumbai

Now the Mumbai team would like to give an anniversary gift to themselves and also to their captain Rohit Sharma. Today he will compete with Gujarat to reach the finals. Coincidentally, this match is being played on that day, which is very special for Mumbai and Rohit Sharma. It is anniversary day for both of them. The same day, when the success story of this team started. This is the anniversary of Mumbai’s first title.

10th anniversary of title win

Yes! On this day i.e. 26th May, Mumbai won its first IPL title. This first title of Mumbai has completed 10 years and the team has become champion five times. In the 2013 season itself, Rohit Sharma took over the captaincy of Mumbai and in his very first season he made the team the champion.

Finals played in Kolkata Mumbai Captured the championship by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs. Mumbai scored 148 runs while batting first, in which Kieron Pollard scored the highest 60 runs. In response, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson made the team the champion by stopping Chennai for 125 runs.

Read this also: Why did the Mumbai player get angry in the middle of the match?