Ind vs Aus Playing XI: Team India chose to bowl, two players out of playing 11

IND Vs AUS 2nd T20 Playing 11: The outfield of Nagpur Stadium was wet due to rain, due to which the match is being delayed by two and a half hours.

India Vs Australia 2nd T20: This match is going on for only 8-8 overs.

Image Credit source: BCCI

India vs Australia: Indian cricket team after the defeat in Mohali second t20 match I will go down to equalize with Australia. The second match of the series is going to be held at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. Indian captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss of this match which is being delayed due to the problem in drying the field and has decided to bowl first. The match, which started at 7 pm, will now start at 9.30 pm and in such a situation, this match has been reduced to only 8-8 overs.

Talking about the playing XI, as per the expectations, star fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has returned for this match in the Indian team. He has been included in place of Umesh Yadav. Bumrah has not played any match since the tour of England in July. He also missed the Asia Cup due to injury, while he was not fielded in the Mohali T20 against Australia to regain match fitness.

Changes in both teams

Due to the match being only 8 overs, Team India has decided to go with 4 bowlers instead of five leading bowlers and hence Bhuvneshwar Kumar has also been dropped apart from Umesh Yadav. Rishabh Pant has been included in the playing XI in place of Bhuvi. Australia have replaced Nathan Ellis and Josh Inglis in place of Shaun Abbott and Daniel Sams.

In the first match held in Mohali, Team India showed its strength with the bat, but the bowlers were disappointed. Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul scored half-centuries for Team India and India scored 208 runs. Despite such a big score, the Indian bowlers failed to defend and Australia won the match by 4 wickets on the basis of Cameron Green’s half-century and Matthew Wade’s explosive innings.

IND vs AUS: 2nd T20I Playing XI

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

read this also

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Greene, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Daniel Sams, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, Shaun Abbott