IND VS IRE: Team India went to win Ireland under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, know the full schedule and squad of the tour

IND VS IRE: Team India leaves for Ireland tour

Image Credit source: INSTAGRAM

India vs Ireland: Hardik Pandya will be seen captaining Team India on 26 June. The first match of the two-match T20 series against Ireland will be held on Sunday. Suryakumar Yadav has returned in the team.

While the Indian cricket team under the leadership of Rohit Sharma is preparing for the Test against England to be held at Edgbaston, on the other hand the team led by Hardik Pandya has left for Ireland. India has to play a two-match T20 series against Ireland from June 26, in which the captaincy Hardik Pandya (Hardik Pandya) is about to do. After the T20 series against South Africa, the players of Team India got 3 days off and after that all the players have now flown from Mumbai to Ireland. Yuzvendra Chahal has posted a photo on Twitter before leaving for Ireland. Rituraj Gaikwad is also in the photo with Chahal. Let us tell you that the coach of Team India in this series will be VVS Laxman, who is also the head of the National Cricket Academy.

Special occasion for Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya will be the captain of Team India in the T20 series and this will be a very special occasion for him. In fact, till 6 months ago, Hardik Pandya’s future was seen in the dark as he was constantly battling with injuries. But everything changed as soon as he became the captain of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. Gujarat won the IPL under the captaincy of Pandya. After this Pandya returned to Team India and he performed amazingly and now he has been handed over the reins of Team India.

Team India’s squad for Ireland T20 series

Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Harshal Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi .

Ireland’s Squad: Andrew Balbirne, Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Paul Stirling, Curtis Kempfer, Stephen Downey, Lorcan Tucker, Mark Adair, Conor Olfert, Joshua Little, Andy McBrail, Becky McCarthy and Craig Young.

IND vs. IRE Schedule

The first T20 between India and Ireland will be held in Belfast on 26 June. The match will be played from 9 pm onwards.

read this also

The second T20 will be played on 28 June in Belfast itself. The match will be played from 9 pm onwards.