IND Vs SA Playing XI: Team India will bat first, bet on these players to win the series

IND vs SA 2nd T20 Playing 11: The Indian team won the first T20 match played in Thiruvananthapuram by 8 wickets.

India Vs South Africa Toss Playing Xi:

Image Credit source: BCCI

India vs South Africa T20 Match: After a thrilling start to Thiruvananthapuram India-South Africa The caravan of T20 series has reached Guwahati. The second T20 match of the series is to be played at the Barsapara International Stadium in the city. South African captain Temba Bavuma has won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Indian team is leading 1-0 after winning the first match of the series and today they have a chance to win the first T20 series against South Africa at home.

playing XI status

If we talk about the playing XI of this match, then the Indian team has not made any changes this time. Captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid have expressed confidence in the team that won Thiruvananthapuram. However, this time Team India has to bat first and in such a situation, making a big score first and then defending it will be a big challenge for Team India and this will be important in terms of preparation for the World Cup.

The South African team has made a change in this match and has included fast bowler Lungi Ngidi in the team. Left-arm spinner Tabrez Shamsi has made room for him.

Will the magic of Thiruvananthapuram be seen?

This series is the last chance for both the teams to test themselves before the T20 World Cup starting this month in Australia. In the absence of Jasprit Bumrah, eyes are on the bowling of Team India. In the first T20 in Thiruvananthapuram, the pace duo of Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar had set South Africa’s defeat in just 15 balls. India won that match by 8 wickets. Will Team India be able to repeat the same performance again?

Will Team India change the record?

By the way, in this series, preparations for the World Cup are more important than defeat or victory in the true sense. Both teams are focusing on improving their shortcomings. Nevertheless, in terms of the statistics of Team India, this match is of such importance that if it wins here, it will be its first T20 series win against South Africa on home soil.

IND vs SA: Today’s Playing 11

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel.

read this also

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Riley Russo, David Miller, Aidan Markram, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Pernell, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Norkhia, Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj