IND vs WI: Team India announced for West Indies tour, Rohit-Virat rested, Shikhar Dhawan becomes captain

Shikhar Dhawan has earlier taken over the command of Team India on the tour of Sri Lanka last year.

Image Credit source: AFP

The Indian team has to leave for the West Indies tour after the ODI series against England.

The Indian cricket team has been announced for the ODI series against West Indies. The captaincy of the team has been given to Shikhar Dhawan. The Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the team for this 3-match series against the West Indies on Wednesday, 6 July. As was being speculated, the team’s key senior and multi-format players have been rested for this tour, with names like skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami being prominent. At the same time, Shubman Gill has returned to the ODI team.

Indian team for West Indies tour

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan , Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

This news has just broken. We are updating this news. We try to get the information to you first. So you are requested to refresh this page to know all the big updates. Also here to read our other story Click,