India vs South Africa 4th T20 Playing 11: South Africa made 3 big changes, Rishabh Pant retained India’s winning team

Indian team is eyeing to level the series by winning

Image Credit source: tv9

IND Vs SA T20 Match Prediction Squads Today: The fourth match of the series of 5 T20 matches is being played between India and South Africa in Rajkot.

The fourth match of the 5 T20 match series is being played between India and South Africa in Rajkot today. Rishabh Pant-led Indian team will be eyeing to level the five-match series by registering a win in today’s match. Both the opening matches of the series were won by the visiting team South Africa. India opened its account in the series by registering a win in the third match. In such a situation, the fourth match is going to prove to be very important for India. In this important match, once again South Africa won the toss and invited India to bat first. South African team made 3 changes. Janssen, Quinton de Kock and Engidi have returned in place of Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell and Reeza Hendricks. The same Indian team has not made any changes.

India lost the first T20 match by 7 wickets. Lost the second match by 4 wickets. After 2 consecutive defeats, Team India retaliated in the third match and opened their account in the series by winning by 48 runs. In the last match, the first Indian batsmen Rituraj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan did wonders. Then Harshal Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal wrote the story of India’s victory. Both Gaikwad and Ishan had scored half-centuries. While Harshal took 4 and Chahal took 3 wickets.

Pant had given India a special victory

After losing both the initial matches of the series, questions were raised on Pant’s captaincy, but in the third match, Pant retained the team that had lost two consecutive matches and then won on the strength of the same team. Pant got his first win as an Indian captain. Along with this, in the absence of Rohit Sharma, India had also got the first win of this year, which even Virat Kohli and KL Rahul could not get.

Indian Playing XI: Rishabh Pant, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

read this also

South Africa’s Playing XI: Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma, Dwayne Pretorius, Rasi van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Janssen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Enrich Norcia and Tabariz Shamsi