India vs West Indies 2nd T20 Playing 11: West Indies won the toss, decided to bowl first

IND Vs WI T20 Match Prediction Squads Today: India beat West Indies by a huge margin of 68 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the first match of the series.

Ind Vs Wi 2nd T20 Toss Playing Xi: After a delay of three hours, the match has finally started.

Image Credit source: Windies Cricket

Right after a delay of three hours, India and West Indies The second match of the five-match T20 series has already started. The match, being held at the K Warner Stadium in St Kitts, was to start at 8 pm Indian time, but due to the delay in the arrival of the players to Kitts, it had to be postponed for three hours. With the toss at 10.30, it was decided that now the match will start. Talking about the toss itself, West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran has won here and decided to bowl first.

Both the teams have made some changes for this match. Let’s talk about Team India first. Captain Rohit Sharma told at the time of the toss that fast bowler Avesh Khan has been included in place of leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi. Captain Rohit said about this change that it is only due to circumstances and unfortunately Bishnoi has to sit out. In view of the strong winds blowing in St. Kitts, the Indian team has given preference to the pace attack. West Indies have made two changes and Brandon King and Devon Thomas have been included.

IND vs WI 2nd T20I: Today’s Playing XI

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (c), Kyle Meyers, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Odeon Smith, Devon Thomas, Akil Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh