Indian team selected for Sri Lanka tour, 6 new players…

For a long time, Indian cricket fans were hoping that soon to tour Sri Lanka. Indian team be announced. The main team is currently present in England. Due to which the B Indian team will go on a tour of Sri Lanka. For which the team has been announced today. 6 young players have been given a chance in this team.

Shikhar Dhawan got the captaincy of the team

On the Sri Lanka tour, the Indian team has to play a series of 3 ODIs and 3 T20 matches from July 13. For which India’s B team will tour. The main team is currently in Britain for the final of the World Test Championship and the Test series in England. Due to which veteran opener Shikhar Dhawan has been made the captain of the team. same experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar Will be the vice-captain of the team. The same team has been selected for both T20 and ODI formats. In which 20 players have got a place. There are 6 players in this team, who have remained part of the Indian team for the first time in any format.

Here see the Indian team selected for the tour of Sri Lanka

Team India Kiran more

Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gautam, Kunal Pandya , Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria.

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjit Singh.

Check here the Indian team’s schedule for the Sri Lanka tour

1st ODI – 13 July

2nd ODI – 16 July

3rd ODI – 18 July

1st T20I match – 21 July

2nd T20I match – 23 July

3rd T20I match – 25 July

All these matches will be played at R Premadasa Stadium.

Related Articles