Kuldeep’s fate opened as soon as Rohit Sharma became the Test captain

Rohit Sharma has now been handed over the captaincy of the Test team after the limited overs. Today i.e. on Saturday, BCCI has announced for the upcoming India vs Sri Lanka T20 and Test series. team india has announced. In which Rohit has been approved to become the Test captain. Rohit Sharma As soon as Rohit Sharma becomes the captain, many big changes can be seen in the team. In which the most notable change is that spin bowler Kuldeep Yadav has got a place in the Test team.

Kuldeep returns as soon as Rohit Sharma becomes captain

The stars of Indian spin bowler Kuldeep Yadav seem to be changing now. Kuldeep Yadav, who has been out of Team India for a long time, has now returned in all three formats. The biggest reason for this is believed to be captain Rohit Sharma. Kuldeep Yadav was given a chance in the West Indies series as soon as Rohit became the captain. After this, now Kuldeep Yadav has also been included in the Test team against Sri Lanka.

Kuldeep returned to international cricket after a long time


Team India’s spin bowling unit has been a strong link from 2017 to 2019. During this, he took the most wickets for India in the middle overs. But Kuldeep Yadav He was shown the way out of the team due to (Kuldeep Yadav) messing up the form. But as soon as Rohit Sharma became the captain, Kuldeep Yadav stepped into international cricket after a long time from the ODI series against West Indies.

Now Rohit Sharma (Rohit Sharma) has also become the captain of the Test team and Kuldeep Yadav has also returned to the Test team. The spin bowler played his last Test match against England on 13 February 2021. If we talk about Kuldeep’s Test career, then he has taken 26 wickets in 7 Test matches with an average of 23. It remains to be seen how long Kuldeep returns to his old colors under Rohit’s captaincy.

Test series will start from March 4

11rohit pant

Along with this, let us tell you that the 2-match Test series between India and Sri Lanka will start from March 4. The first match of this series will be played in Mohali. After this, Bangalore will be moved for the second test match. The second test match will start from March 12. According to the information received so far, this test match is going to be a day-night test match. Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the longer format of cricket for the first time in this series.

Team India for test series against Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (Vice-Captain), Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Saurabh Kumar