LLC 2022: Shane Watson won the match by hitting 5 sixes, team in the final

Bhilwara Kings defeated Gujarat Giants by 6 wickets in the Eliminator match of Legends League Cricket. Shane Watson scored 48 runs to win.

Shane Watson’s stormy innings won Bhilwara Kings

Image Credit source: TWITTER

There is a saying that no matter how old a lion becomes, he never forgets to hunt…..Lion remains a lion. Shane Watson also did something similar in the field of Jodhpur. Shane Watson may have been retired but the threat of his bat remains the same even today. In the Eliminator match of Legends League Cricket Shane Watson The bat roared fiercely. Shane Watson not only won Bhilwara Kings by scoring 48 runs, but this team also reached the final of the tournament.

Batting first, Gujarat Titans scored 194 runs, but despite this, Bhilwar Kings won the match by 6 wickets in 9 balls. Apart from Watson, opener William Porterfield scored 60 runs while Morne van Wyk scored 31 runs. Captain Irfan Pathan scored 23 runs in 13 balls.

Watson put bowlers’ watts

Shane Watson decided the victory of Bhilwara Kings. This player batted in his familiar style as soon as he landed on the crease. Watson hit his first six off the ball of former England off-spinner Graeme Swann. After this Watson hit two consecutive sixes in the over of Jeevan Mendis. Watson, along with captain Irfan Pathan, shared a partnership of 48 runs in 21 balls and broke the target of 195 runs 9 balls before.

Stunning opening for Porterfield and Van Wyk

Former Ireland captain William Porterfield and former South African batsman Morne van Wyk gave a wonderful start to Bhilwara. Both of them put the team on the path of victory by sharing 91 runs in just 54 balls. Talking about the bowlers, fast bowler S Sreesanth contributed in the victory of Bhilwara by giving 28 runs in 4 overs.

Gujarat Giants Talking about, Tillakaratne Dilshan scored 36, Yashpal Singh scored 43 runs. Kevin O’Brien scored 45 runs in just 24 balls but his hard work went in vain. Now India Capitals and Bhilwara Kings will compete in the final. This match will be played in Jodhpur on Wednesday.