PSL 2023 Final: Lahore Qalandars again champion, won the title for the second time by defeating Multan by 1 run. lahore qalandars win psl 2023 title beats multan sultans in the final 2nd trophy in a row

The team captained by Shaheen Shah Afridi has won the PSL title for the second time in a row and has become the first captain whose team has successfully defended its title.

Lahore Qalandars Psl 2023 Champion Afp

Image Credit source: AFP

Lahore: The exciting way in which the eighth season of Pakistan Super League started, it has also ended in the same tremendous way. Lahore Qalandars won the title for the second time in a row by defeating Multan Sultans by just 1 run in the final played in Lahore on Saturday 18 March. In this way, repeating the story of last season, Lahore once again dominated Multan. The star of this victory of Lahore was captain Shaheen Shah Afridi, who showed strength in bowling along with explosive innings.