Suryakumar Yadav: Between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2022 The 18th match of the league stage is being played at the MCA Stadium in Pune. In which Mumbai Indians, batting first, scored 151 runs on the score board for the loss of 6 wickets. Despite a good start to Mumbai’s innings, the innings faltered in the middle over. But the star batsman of the team Suryakumar Yadav kept the shame of MI. However, during the innings of MI, the ball hit Surya (Surya kumar Yadav) on the chest, on which RCB appealed for out.
Suryakumar Yadav kept the shame of Mumbai Indians
Indian team and Mumbai Indians’ explosive middle order batsman Suryakumar Yadav has once again played an important innings for MI. Where the process of falling wickets of Mumbai at one end was not taking the name of stopping. At the other end, Suryakumar Yadav’s bat was also spewing fire.
It looked like Suryakumar was batting on a different pitch. Surya, who came to bat in difficult conditions for MI, played an important innings of 68 not out off 37 balls. Which included 5 fours and 6 sixes. During this his strike rate was also above 180.
Due to this innings of Suryakumar, Mumbai Indians have been able to put a descent total against RCB on the board, if Surya had not played this innings, then perhaps even the entire 20 overs of Mumbai seemed difficult to survive. This aggressive batsman has once again proved why he is called T20 specialist. However, during the first innings of the match Mumbai, a ball was directly hit on Surya’s chest.
ball straight on the chest
Let us tell you that in the 18th over of Mumbai Indians’ innings, the command of bowling was in the hands of Harshal Patel of RCB. The very first ball of whose over hit the star batsman Suryakumar Yadav directly on the chest. Surya could not time this full toss ball of Harshal properly. Surya was found in the middle of the stumps when this incident happened.
Due to which RCB took DRS against him. However, the sun was not out. But in the DRS it could be clearly seen that the ball was passing while touching the leg-stump. Due to the on-field umpire giving not out, the decision was not changed.