Rohit Sharma gave a special advice before the first T20

IND vs WI: After winning a clean sweep in the 3-match ODI series, Team India now has to play a 3-match T20 series against the West Indies. It will start from Wednesday 16 February at the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. Before the match, Team India captain Rohit Sharma took part in a press conference. Where he answered many questions related to the approach of the players of Team India in the recent IPL auction to the IND vs WI T20 series.

Our focus is only on T20 series: Rohit Sharma

Team India captain Rohit Sharma has asked his players to focus on the 3-match T20 series to be played against West Indies (IND vs WI) by shifting their focus from the IPL auction. In a press conference on Tuesday, Rohit told that, right now the focus of him and the rest of the team is only on the T20 series. They said,

After the IPL auction, now the focus is on Team India. The focus is on playing for the country. Every player is professional and knows his job. IPL has nothing to do with it. What is the role in Team India, that is the most important.

All players have been informed about their roles


Rohit also informed in the press conference that all the players have been informed about their role. Now he has to show his talent on the field. Let us tell you, in the IPL 2022 Auction, a lot of money was rained on the young players of Team India. Four Indian players are included in the list of top-5 most expensive players.

Young batsman Ishan Kishan was the most expensive player. He has been added back by Mumbai Indians for a price of 15.50 crores. All three matches of the T20 series to be played between India and West Indies (IND vs WI) will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The second match will be played on 18, and the third match on 20 February.

Something like this, both the teams are

Indian team for T20 series- Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda and Kuldeep Yadav.

West Indies team for T20 series- Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldar Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Shay Hope, Akil Hossain, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odine Smith, Kyle Myers, Hayden Walsh Jr.