Sehwag hit his head after ‘dishonesty’ from women’s hockey team, but made a big mistake

In CWG 2022, the Indian women’s hockey team got a controversial defeat in the semi-final against Australia. After which Sehwag’s tweet is going viral.

On hockey controversy, Virender Sehwag said – time will change soon

Image Credit source: TWITTER

Indian women’s hockey team is out of the race for gold medal in Commonwealth Games. He was defeated by Australia in the semi-finals. However, this match got embroiled in controversies when the match went to the penalty shootout and due to the dispute related to the clock, Australia got the advantage and Team India lost the match. After this defeat of Team India, there is constant rhetoric against FIH on social media. Meanwhile, former Team India cricketer Virender Sehwag has also said such a thing which is viral on social media.

Sehwag nods

Virender Sehwag tweeted and wrote that since India is not a superpower in hockey right now, the clock was damaged. When India becomes a superpower, the clock will run on time. Sehwag tweeted, ‘Penalty missed from Australia and umpires said sorry clock didn’t start. Unless we were superpowers in cricket, it used to happen in cricket as well. Hockey will also be made soon and all the clocks will start on time. Proud of your girls. By the way, Sehwag made a mistake during his tweet. In his tweet, Sehwag used umpires for hockey, while there are referees in this game.

FIH apologizes, orders inquiry

Let us tell you that the International Hockey Federation has apologized for the controversy related to the clock during the Indian women’s team’s semi-final defeat against Australia in the Commonwealth Games. Along with this, the FIH has also ordered an inquiry. “The shootout accidentally started too early (the clock was not ready to operate) during the semi-final match between the Australia and India women’s teams at the Birmingham Commonwealth Games for which we apologize,” the FIH said in a statement. Huh.’ The statement further said, ‘In such a situation, there is a process of taking penalty shootout again and it has been done. FIH will conduct a thorough investigation into the incident so that such issues can be avoided in future.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js