Shikhar Dhawan will win the Orange Cap, predicts Aakash Chopra

IPL 2022 Only 2 days are left for the launch of the show and before that former cricketer Aakash Chopra has made another prediction. To what extent this speculation of the former cricketer of Team India proves to be true, only time will tell. But, let us tell you about what he has said in his prediction. The first match of the 15th season will be played on 26 March at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In such a situation, Aakash Chopra has told that on whose head the crown of Orange Cap will be decorated this year.

Who will be crowned with Orange-Purple Cap this season?

Former Team India cricketers and commentators are often seen giving their opinion on cricket issues. Fans are also interested in their reactions, sometimes through their YouTube channel, sometimes through social media and sometimes during commentary. In such a situation, now he has given the names of some star players of Team India among the contenders for the Orange Cap.

The name of Punjab opener Shikhar Dhawan is also included in the list of players who won this Orange Cap of former Indian team opener Aakash Chopra. He said about this on his YouTube channel,

“Shikhar Dhawan will be the highest run-scorer for Punjab Kings. There is a possibility that he may also get the Orange Cap in the process. On the other hand, pacer Kagiso Rabada will be the leading wicket-taker and he can win the Purple Cap.

How can be the probable playing XI of Punjab for the first match – Akash

Aakash Chopra on Punjab Kings Probable Playing

Talking further in this regard, Aakash Chopra said,

“A tough battle can be seen between Mayank Agarwal, Liam Livingstone and Shah Rukh Khan for the highest strike rate. But, I think it will be Livingstone. I believe that this time Punjab Kings can also make it to the playoffs. Because this time the team has many great players.

Apart from predicting the names of the players who won the Orange and Purple caps, Aakash Chopra has also reacted to the probable playing XI of Punjab Kings. Regarding this he said,

‘Dhawan and Mayank will open the innings. This can prove to be the best opening pair. Due to the absence of Jonny Bairstow in the first two matches, Prabhsimran Singh will have to be fielded at number 3 and then Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Benny Howell will have to be fielded at number 6. Odeon Smith, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Sharma and Arshdeep will play as bowlers. This team will be even better after Bairstow’s return.