SL vs AUS: Sri Lanka announced the team for the ODI series, the return of the star all-rounder after 5 years, Wanindu Hasaranga also got a chance

A five-match ODI series is to be played between Sri Lanka and Australia

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board has announced its team for the five-match ODI series to be played against Australia from June 14.

Sri Lanka Australia (Sri Lanka vs Australia) The team has been announced for the five-match ODI series starting from June 14 against Bhanuka Rajapatra, who came back from retirement, has also been given a chance in the ODI team after T20. other than them Vanindu Hasranga (Wanindu Hasaranga), Dhanushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella have also got a place in the team. All these players were running out of the team for almost a year. On the other hand, left-arm spinner Dunith Velalez has been included in the team for the first time.

Lahiru Madushanka got the place after five years

For almost five years, ODI teams all-rounder Lahiru Madushanka has returned. He was last seen playing ODI for Sri Lanka in the year 2017. However, in the year 2019, he made his T20 debut. For the last one year, he did not even get a place in T20. However, on the basis of his performance in domestic cricket, he was given a place in the team. Dunith Velalez, who captained the team in this year’s Under-19 World Cup, has been called from the national team for the first time.

While bowling spin, this all-rounder took 17 wickets in 6 matches at an average of 13.58. At the same time, he also did wonders with the bat and scored 264 runs in 6 innings of 6 matches. This includes his century. The series will begin on June 14 at Pallekele. The second match at this ground will be played on June 16. The remaining three matches will be played on June 19, 21 and 24 at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Sri Lanka ODI team: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Pathum Nisanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Aslanka, Dhananjay D’Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Niroshan Dickwella, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira, Asitha Mein Ramesh Tunando, Mahesh Thunsando, Dinesh Chandimal, Bhanuka Rajapakse, , Praveen Jayavikrama, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Madushanka, Dunith Velalez, Pramod Madushan.

read this also

Sri Lanka fined for slow over rate

Sri Lanka have been fined 40 per cent of their match fee for slow over-rate in the second T20I against Australia. The fine was imposed by Ranjan Madugalle of the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees. The Sri Lankan team was left behind by two overs within the stipulated time. “Under Section 2.22 of the Code of Conduct for the ICC Players and Support Staff, players are fined 20 per cent for each over in the event of a slow over-rate,” the ICC said in a statement. “Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka accepted the sentence and there was no need for a formal hearing,” he said. The complaints were filed by on-field umpires Kumar Dharmasena and Prageet Rambukwella, third umpire Lyndon Hannibal and fourth umpire Ruchira P.