SRH also lost under the captaincy of Kane Williamson

Sunrisers hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals The fourth double header match of IPL 2021 was played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Batting first in this match, Rajasthan team put a target of 221 runs on the board. The Hyderabad team could manage 165-8 runs in reply and RR won the match by 55 runs.

SRH decided to field after winning the toss

Ipl 2021 For the first time, Ken Veliamson decided to field after winning the toss for Sunrisers Hyderabad. In this match, both the teams made changes in their playing eleven so that they could hold their own in the match.

Hyderabad replaced David Warner, Suchit, Siddharth Call, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abdul Samad in the playing XI. Rajasthan gave rest to Jaydev Unadkat and made an opportunity to debut Anuj Rawat in place of Karthik Tyagi and Shivam Dubey.

RR gave target of 221 runs


After losing the toss, she came to bat first Rajasthan Royals (RR) did not get off to a good start as opener Yashaswi Jaiswal (12) was dismissed. But then Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson put the match towards Rajasthan with a century partnership. On one side, Jos Buttler was batting in a stormy style, on the other hand Samson was in the back seat.

In this way, the two shared a 150-run partnership for the second wicket. This partnership was broken by Vijay Shankar and Sanju Samson, playing on 48 off 33 balls, showed the path of the pavilion. But by then 167 runs had been scored on the scoreboard. Sandeep Sharma then prevented Butler’s thunderstorm when he dismissed Butler, who scored 124 runs off 64 balls.

The English batsman hit 11 fours and 8 sixes in his innings. This was Butler’s first IPL century. After this Ryan Parag (15) and David Miller (7) returned the unbeaten pavilion. With this, RR put 220 runs on the board for the loss of 3 wickets. For Hyderabad, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar were the batsmen taking 1-1 wickets.

SRH lost the match by 55 runs


Rajasthan Royals (RR) set to chase target of 221 runs Sunrisers Hyderabad Johnny Bairstow and Manish Pandey descended from the team for the opening. Both batted well in the power play but at the end of the power play Mustafizur Rahman broke the partnership and bowled Manish Pandey, who was playing for 31 from 20 balls.

After this, in the very next over, Rahul Teotia showed the path of pavilion to Johnny Bairstow for 30 runs. After this, no batsman from Hyderabad could stay at the crease for much longer. Vijay Shankar 8, Mohammad Nabi 17, Kedar Jadhav 19, Abdul Samad 10, Rashid Khan 0 and Bhubaneswar 14 were unbeaten. In this way, the Hyderabad team could reach a total of 15-8.

From Rajasthan, Mustafizur Rahman 3, Karthik Tyagi 1, Chris Morris 3, Rahul Tewatia took one wicket. Even under Williamson’s captaincy, the Hyderabad team could not register a win.

See full scorecard here



Related Articles