Team India announced, Rohit captaincy in front of County-XI

Virat Kohli Team India under the captaincy of India is currently in England. Before the Test series is going to start from August 4, India have to play a 3-day match against County XI. For this, the team has also come forward today. The squad to face County XI has been announced on Tuesday, in which the name of Virat Kohli is not included and the captaincy of the team has been handed over to ‘Hitman’ Rohit Sharma.

Team India will be captained by Rohit Sharma

For the practice match starting Tuesday BCCI India’s playing XI squad has been announced. Rohit Sharma has been appointed the captain of the team for the warm-up matches played with County XI, as Virat Kohli is not a part of this team. Apart from this, the team has selected 4 fast bowlers in place of Ravichandran Ashwin, in which the name of Ishant Sharma is not included.

In the absence of Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha, the responsibility of wicketkeeping has been entrusted to KL Rahul. He has previously done wicketkeeping for India in limited overs cricket.

Here’s India’s Playing and County XI Team

TEAM INDIA FOR PRACTICE MATCHES: Rohit Sharma (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, KL Rahul (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

County XI Team: Haseeb Hameed, Jake Libby, Robert Yates, Jacques Chappelle, Will Rhodes (c), James Rave (wk), Liam Patterson-White, Jack Carson, Craig Miles, Avesh Khan, Lyndon James.


Related Articles