Team India player gets bonus, Akash Chopra……

BCCI Richest cricket board in the world. It is not hidden from anyone that all the players of many countries have contracts in the amount of salary a player of Team India gets. The income of the players of India is not only from the salary received by the board, but the board also gives them bonuses based on their performance. This has been disclosed by Aakash Chopra in one of his YouTube videos that the player gets a bonus of Rs 7 lakh for scoring a double century and Rs 5 lakh for scoring a century.

Indian players get bonus

Former India opener and famous commentator Aakash Chopra He is seen discussing many issues related to cricket on his YouTube channel. Meanwhile, he has disclosed the bonuses that the players will get. He has told that if an Indian player scores a double century, he is given Rs 7 lakh as a bonus, whereas when a player scores a century, he gets Rs 5 lakh as a bonus.

Not only the batsmen but also the bowlers are given bonus by the BCCI. If a bowler takes a 5 wicket haul, he gets a reward of Rs 5 lakh. This money is separate from their match fee, i.e. they get match fee + bonus players for performing in the match.

Ashwin would have got 25 lakh rupees in a match

It is known to all that Indian players get salary in crores. Apart from this, they also get match fees, like players get 10 lakh rupees for playing a test match. Now Aakash Chopra hinted during the YouTube video that Ravichandran Ashwin 25 lakhs would have been received in the second test match against England played in Chennai.

Because Ashwin first took 5 wickets hall and then he also scored a century. In this way, with the match fee 10 lakh + 5 + 5+, he would have got a total of 25 lakh rupees. Not only this, if Team India registers a historic victory, then BCCI gives crores of rupees as a gift to the winning team. The board had given Rs 5 crore to the Indian team that won the Border-Gavaskar series this year.

Check here the salary of Indian players

Grade A+ – Kohli, Rohit and Bumrah.

Grade A – Ashwin, Jadeja, Pujara, Rahane, Dhawan, KL, Shami, Ishant, Pant and Pandya.

Grade B Saha, Umesh, Bhuvi, Shardul and Mayank.

grade C –Kuldeep, Saini, Deepak, Gill, Vihari, Axar, Iyer, Sundar, Chahal and Siraj.

Talking about the annual contract salary, players with A+ grade will get Rs 7 crore. At the same time, players of A, B and C grades will get 5, 3 and 1 crore rupees respectively.

Related Articles