Team India won the series by winning by 8 runs

A 3-match T20I series is being played between Team India vs West Indies at Eden-Gardens, Kolkata. The second match of which was played on Friday. The match started with Windies winning the toss and electing to field. Where, batting first, India gave a target of 187 runs. In response to which the Windies had captured the match at one point, when Bhuvneshwar Kumar got Nicholas Pooran out and got India back in the match. With this, India won by a margin of 8 runs and took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.

West Indies elected to bowl after winning the toss

India vs West Indies (IND vs WI) Before the second match of the 3-match T20 series, the coin of the toss is tossed, then the favor has fallen in favor of the team. Where, captain Kieron Pollard has won the toss and elected to field. As a result the host team will enter the field to bat first.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma decided to go with the playing XI of the previous match without any change. So there has been a change in the Windies team. Jason Holder returns in place of Fabian Allen.

Team India set a target of 187 runs

Electing to bat after losing the toss, Team India could not get a good start. The pair of Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma, who came on the field to open, could only share a partnership of 10 runs. The first wicket fell in the form of Ishan 2(10), who was run by Sheldon Cottrell. After this Rohit Sharma became the victim of Roston chase for 19 (18). The third wicket fell in the form of Suryakumar Yadav, who was dismissed after scoring just 8 (6) runs.

in between Virat Kohli He played a blistering half-century innings of 52 (41) runs. It looked as if Kohli could score a century today. But this could not happen and Roston Chase made Virat walk on 52 (41) runs. This was followed by a half-century partnership between Rishabh Pant and Venkatesh Iyer. Then Venkatesh Iyer was dismissed after scoring 33 (18). Harshal Patel finally returned to the pavilion after scoring 1 run. On the other hand, Rishabh Pant played a brilliant half-century of 52 runs in 28 balls to take India’s score past 180. Team India reached the score of 186-5.

Team India won the match by 8 runs

Chasing the target of 187 runs given by Team India, the opening pair of the West Indies cricket team could not give the team a big start. Kyle Meyers was dismissed by Yuzvendra Chahal on a modest score of 9 (10). to Brayden King Ravi Bishnoi He went on to score 22 (30) in his very first over and gave India the second breakthrough. After the fall of two wickets, he took his team to the threshold of victory by making a brilliant century partnership for the third wicket.

But then Bhuvneshwar Kumar made Nicholas Pooran walk for 62 (41) and got India back in the match. At one point it looked like West Indies would win the match comfortably. But then Bhuvi brought Team India back in the match and made it stand.

In the end, the match reached an exciting turn, but Harshal Patel bowled brilliantly in the end and gave India victory. Where, Ravman Powell returned unbeaten on 68 (36) and Kieron Pollard remained unbeaten on 3 (3), but Team India won the match by 8 runs.

Team India captured the series

With this win, India have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the 3-match T20I series. Now the last match of the series will be played on February 20 at this ground. Winning which India would like to clean sweep the Windies in the T20 series as well. However, Kieron Pollard’s team will look to make a comeback.