The picture became clear on Team India’s tour of West Indies, the series will start from this day, there will be matches in America too.

3 ODIs and 5 T20 matches will be played between India and West Indies.

Image Credit source: BCCI

After IPL 2022, the Indian cricket team will tour from England to West Indies for several T20 series one after the other.

Currently, these days only IPL 2022 is on the hearts and minds of Indian cricket fans. (IPL 2022) is shadowed. By the way, now there are not many days left in the IPL too. IPL will be completed by the end of this month and then in the next few days in international cricket. Indian team (Indian Cricket Team) will return. From here, Team India will be continuously immersed in T20 and ODI cricket, so that the preparations for the T20 World Cup to be held later this year are strengthened. For this preparation, the Indian team will spend full time abroad in July and during this West Indies tour. (India vs West Indies) But it will also be there, which will start from July 22.

cricket website cricbuzz According to the report, for the ODI and T20 series against the West Indies, the Indian team will leave for the Caribbean island directly from Britain on 18 July. According to the report, the series of ODIs and T20 matches between India and West Indies will start from July 22. The special thing is that two matches of this series will also be played in America. Earlier in 2019, on the tour of West Indies, the Indian team played two T20 matches in America.

Continuous competition from India to America

The Indian team will play a T20 series against South Africa at home in June, after which it will tour Ireland. There too, after a few T20 matches, Team India will go directly to the UK, where the Test match is to be played in Birmingham from July 1. After this, T20 and ODI matches will also be played in England and then from there India will reach the Windies Islands, where these ODIs and T20 series will be played in St Kitts-Nevis and Trinidad. The last two matches of the T20 series will be held in Florida, USA.

read this also

The program of the series will be like this

According to the report, the tour will start with three ODIs, which will be played in Trinidad on 22, 24 and 27 July. These matches will be held at Queen’s Park Oval. After this, the first match of the T20 series will be played on July 29 at the new Bryl Lara Stadium in Trinidad itself. After this both the teams will go to St. Kitts-Nevis, where T20 matches will be played on August 1 and 2. Both the teams will leave for America for the last two T20 matches of the series. The fourth and fifth T20 matches will be played on 6 and 7 August in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, US. The Indian team has played in this city before. Team India played two T20 matches here on the West Indies tour after the World Cup in 2019.