The return of the stormy batsman who left international cricket at the age of 27, created a sensation in England with 33 sixes, now the chance after 6 years

Riley Rousseau entered in South Africa’s T20 team

Image Credit source: TWITTER

Riley Rossouw, who performed amazingly for Somerset in the T20 Blast, has returned to the South African team. This left-handed batsman played international cricket for the last time in 2016.

For the ODI and T20 series against England South African The team has been announced. The big news is that David Miller has been given the command of T20 and Keshav Maharaj has been given the command of ODI team. Regular captain Temba Bavuma is out due to injury. Another big news is that after 6 years in the South African team, an explosive batsman has returned. This batsman has exploded in the T20 leagues, but now on the tour of England, this player has got a chance in the T20 team. It is being talked about left-handed batsman Riley Rossouw who has got a chance in the team for the England T20 series. Let us tell you that Riley Rousseau played the last international match for South Africa in 2016. After this Rousseau signed the Kolpak deal in 2017.

Riley started playing for Rousseau Hampshire and could not play international cricket for South Africa under the Kolpak deal. Rousseau took this decision at the age of just 27, after which not only the South African fans but the fans of cricket around the world were shocked. After leaving international cricket, Rousseau batted amazingly in cricket leagues around the world. At present, this player is playing in the ongoing T20 Blast League in England where Rousseau has spread his hitting.

Riley Rousseau’s form is great

Riley Rousseau is playing for Somerset in the T20 Blast where he has scored 498 runs in 12 matches. Rousseau averages more than 55 and this batsman has a strike rate of more than 190. 6 half-centuries have come out of Rousseau’s bat. Let us tell you that Rousseau has hit 33 sixes and 39 fours so far. It is clear that Rousseau has got a place again in the South African team only after this stunning performance in England.

Let us tell you that the South African team will play Test, ODI and T20 series on England tour. This tour will start from 19th July and will end on 12th September.

South Africa T20 team

David Miller (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Henrikh Klaasen, Aiden Markram, Riley Rousseau, Tristan Stubbs, Rani van der Dusan, Wayne Parnell, Andile Feklukvayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Enrikh Norkhia, Kagiso Tabrez Shamsi and Gerald Kotje.

South Africa ODI team

Keshav Maharaj (captain), David Miller, Marco Yanson, Quinton de Kock, Khayo Zondo, Lungi Ngidi, Reeza Hendricks, Rasi van der Dusan, Enrikh Norkhia, Henrikh Klaasen, Kyle Verne, Tabariz Shamsi, Yeneman Malan, Andile Feklukwayo, Lizad Williams, Aiden Markram, Dwayne Pretorius.

read this also

south africa test team

Dean Elgar, Rasi van der Dusan, Lutho Simpala, Sarel Ervie, Kyle Verne, Keshav Maharaj, Keegan Peterson, Duane Olivier, Glenton Sturman, Ryan Rickleton, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Marco Yanson, Enrikh Norkhia, Khaya Jondo, Simon Harmer.