These players will be included in Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Playing XI

The team of Sunrisers Hyderabad has added many big players to the team this year. The mega auction of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League ie IPL has ended. In IPL Auction 2022, Sunrisers Hyderabad has included 23 players in their team by placing bets on them. Apart from winning the title in the year 2016, this team also reached the final in 2018.

Hyderabad has participated in a total of nine IPLs and reached the playoffs six times. Last season was very bad for this team. Will the captain of the team Kane Williamson take Hyderabad to the last mile this year? Let us do a full analysis of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team and tell which players can get a chance to play in the playing XI.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s strong side

Sunrisers Hyderabad retained 3 players before going into IPL 2022 auction. They include captain Kane Williamson, all-rounders Abdul Samad and Umran Malik. The team had retained its confidence in the players. After this, players like Nicholas Pooran, Washington Sundar and Rahul Tripathi were bought in the auction.

Sunrisers Hyderabad team’s batting is looking very strong. Captain Kane Williamson himself is a deadly batsman. He has also played good innings in many matches in IPL. At the same time, this team has backed Rahul Tripathi. Their inclusion has strengthened the batting order further. Rahul Tripathi is known for his excellent batting. In the last season, Rahul scored 397 runs for KKR with the help of 2 half-centuries. The strike rate was 140. He made a lot of headlines with his batting.

At the same time, this team also has three strong all-rounders. In which Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma and West Indies all-rounder Romario Shepherd are included. These strong players can win the match by taking the team out of any trouble. Which can prove to be the X factor of this team. All-rounders play an important role in the team. Sunrisers Hyderabad will get a lot of advantage due to the presence of these three players. Not only this, the team has a very good fast bowling unit, as it includes Trent Boult.

Spinner bowling is the weak link

IPL 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting is very strong, but the bowling can be a matter of concern for this team. On the other hand, if we talk about fast bowling, apart from Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan and Umran Malik, there is no other experienced bowler in the team. All the responsibility of the team will be on the shoulders of these two players. On the other hand, when we talk about spin bowlers, no good spinner is seen with the team.

Sourav Dubey is a spinner, he does not have much experience, he has played only three T20s. In which 2 wickets have been taken in his name. This team also does not have any big and experienced spinner bowler. This is the biggest weakness of this team. Due to this, Sunrisers Hyderabad may have to suffer a bit in IPL matches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad coach and staff

Ahead of the mega auction of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022), 2016 title winning team Sunrisers Hyderabad has roped in Dale Steyn, Brian Lara for coaching roles in the new support staff for IPL 2022. Lara), Simon Katich and Hemang Badani. Steyn will be the fast bowling coach, Lara will act as strategic advisor and batting coach

Captain – Kane Williamson

Owner – Kalanidhi Maran

Coach 2022 – Tom Moody

Fast Bowling Coach – Dale Steyn

Batting Coach – Brian Lara

Fielding Coach – Hemang Badani

Bought these players in mega auction

Kane Williamson – Rs 14 crore

Abdul Samad – Rs 4 crore

Umran Malik – Rs 4 crore

Washington Sundar (8.75 cr)

Nicholas Pooran (Rs 10.75 crore)

T Natarajan – Rs 4 crore

Bhuvneshwar Kumar – Rs 4.2 crore

Priyam Garg – Rs 20 lakh

Rahul Tripathi – Rs 8.5 crore

Abhishek Sharma – Rs 6.5 crore

Kartik Tyagi – Rs 4 crore

Shreyas Gopal – Rs 75 lakh

J Informed – Rs 20 lakh

Aidan Markram – Rs 2.60 crore

Marco Janssen – Rs 4.20 crore

Romario Saffard – Rs 7.75 crore

Shaun Abbott – Rs 2.40 crore

R Samarth – Rs 20 lakh

Shashank Singh – Rs 20 lakh

Saurabh Dubey – Rs 20 lakh

Vishnu Vinod – Rs 50 lakh

Glenn Phillips – Rs 1.50 crore

Faizalhaq Farooqui – Rs 50 lakh

Here is the probable Sunrisers Hyderabad playing 11

Aidan Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Saffard, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Umran Malik.