This player became a big contender for the vice-captain in place of KL Rahul

West Indies The start of the T20 series against India from 16 February and before that the vice-captain KL Rahul has been out of the team due to injury. Earlier, India defeated the visiting team 3-0 in the 3-match ODI series. In such a situation, Team India would now like to create a new history by defeating India in the T20 series as well. KL Rahul has had to be out under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. But, many questions are being raised about who will get the vice-captain of the team in his place. Let us also tell you about which young player can be entrusted with this responsibility as his substitute.

This player can take the claim of vice-captaincy

Actually Rohit Sharma and his team will need a new vice-captain in the T20 series against West Indies. Because Lokesh has been out of this entire series due to injury. In such a situation, the luck of 24-year-old wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant can open. After the injury of KL Rahul, the question that arose about the Vice Captain is in everyone’s mind.

In such a situation, one player who is present with Rohit Sharma as an option is Rishabh Pant. This 24-year-old wicket-keeper batsman can be made the new vice-captain in place of Lokesh. He has also had a lot of captaincy experience in the IPL. At the same time, in the absence of Lokesh and Jasprit Bumrah, he will be the biggest contender for this post. Last year, Delhi reached the playoffs under his hosting.

Instead of these 2 players, they got a place in the squad.

kl rahul axar patel

In fact, it was only after the last one-day match that the BCCI had announced that vice-captain KL Rahul and star all-rounder Axar Patel have been out of the three-match T20 series against West Indies. In such a situation, it is no less than a big setback for captain Rohit Sharma.

Because Lokesh is the strongest batsman of the team. At the same time, in the absence of Ravindra Jadeja, India got the option of Axar Patel. But, now he will not be involved in this series. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda have been added to the squad as replacements for these two.