WI elected to bowl after winning the toss in the second T20 match

IND vs WI: India and West Indies The second match of the 3-match T20 series is being played between today i.e. on Friday. Captain Kieron Pollard has won the toss and decided to bowl first in this match being played at the Eden Gardens ground in Kolkata. Although Team India is ahead 1-0 in this series. In today’s match, India is going to go out with the intention of capturing the series. Captain Rohit Sharma told that there has been no change in the playing XI of Team India in today’s match.

India elected to bat after winning the toss

India vs West Indies (IND vs WI) Before the second match of the 3-match T20 series, the coin of the toss is tossed, then the favor has fallen in favor of the team. Where, captain Kieron Pollard has won the toss and elected to field. As a result the host team will enter the field to bat first.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma decided to go with the playing XI of the previous match without any change. So there has been a change in the Windies team. Jason Holder returns in place of Fabian Allen.

Team India lead 1-0 in the series

India vs West Indies (IND vs WI) in the first match of this series Indian team The West Indies took a 1-0 lead after beating the West Indies team by 6 wickets. In the first match, the West Indies team, who came to bat first, scored 157 runs at the loss of 7 wickets due to the 61 runs by Nicholas Pooran.

Chasing the target, the Indian team managed to reach the target in 18.5 overs at the loss of 4 wickets. For India, Rohit Sharma gave a quick start to 40 runs in 19 balls. After this, the partnership of Suryakumar Yadav and Venkatesh Iyer had crossed the threshold of victory for Team India.

Check out the playing XI of both the teams here

Bharat – Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal.

West Indies – Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Nicholas Pooran(w), Roston Chase, Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard(c), Jason Holder, Odeon Smith, Akil Hossein, Romario Shepherd, Sheldon Cottrell.

pitch report

This is going to be the second match at this ground in the last two days. So the pitch can be slow in this match, in the first match also the ball was coming on the bat with a slight pause. In the initial times, the ball of fast bowlers will definitely move on this pitch. But later the spin bowlers are likely to get help on this surface.